Municipalities in Malaga To Open Borders This Weekend

More than 25 towns and villages across Malaga province will reopen their municipal borders from this Saturday as a result of falling rates of COVID-19. The towns include Malaga city, Mijas, Benalmádena and Fuengirola. 

Teba, Alhaurín de la Torre, Cártama, Coín, Álora, Jubrique, Arenas, Arriate, Benarrabá, Cartajima, Casares, Colmenar, El Burgo and Canillas de Albaida will also open up. As well as that,  Cuevas de San Marcos, Genalguacil, Guaro, Pizarra, Villanueva de Tapia and Yunquera will open their borders too.

These municipalities registered an accumulated incidence of over 500 infections per hundred thousand inhabitants over the last fourteen days. 

However, the rate has now lowered and as a result, border re-openings will commence from Saturday. This is a measure that will be published in the BOJA Official Gazette on Friday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here